Contact Us

Auraria Campus Police Department

Administration Building | 1201 5th Street, Suite 110
Campus Box E, PO Box 173361
Denver, CO 80217

Main Number – Emergency Dispatch
303-556-5000

Emergency from a Campus Phone
911

Text-a-Tip
720-593-TIPS (8477)

Campus Information Hotline
1-877-556-EMER (3637)


Administration

Michael J. Phibbs
Chief of Police

303-556-2201

michael.phibbs@ahec.edu

Amanda Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant
303-556-2201 amanda.gonzalez@ahec.edu

Lasie Zion
Records Manager and
Clery Act Compliance Coordinator

303-556-2219

lasie.zion@ahec.edu     

Detectives

Jason Mollendor
Investigations Commander

303-556-2263

jason.mollendor@ahec.edu

Eric Martinez
Corporal

303-556-5000 eric.martinez@ahec.edu
Justin Verardi 
Corporal              

303-556-2294

justin.verardi@ahec.edu

Richard Vigil
Sergeant

303-556-2263

rich.vigil@ahec.edu

Patrol Supervisors

David Cubbage
Patrol Commander

303-556-2123
 

david.cubbage@ahec.edu

Victor Brice
Sergeant

303-556-2118
 

victor.brice@ahec.edu

Neil Hamilton
Sergeant

303-556-2712 neil.hamilton@ahec.edu

Andrew Liska
Sergeant

303-556-6321 andrew.liska@ahec.edu

Kyle Ditallo
Corporal

303-556-5000 kyle.ditallo@ahec.edu
Andrew Pannwitz
Corporal
303-556-2118 andrew.pannwitz@ahec.edu
Leonard Peete
Corporal
303-556-2264 leonard.peete@ahec.edu

Master Patrol Officers

Sam Maes
Police Officer
303-556-5000 sam.maes@ahec.edu
Christopher Sabin
Police Officer
303-556-5000 christopher.sabin@ahec.edu

Patrol Officers

Corey Averill
Police Officer

303-556-5000

corey.averill@ahec.edu
Marcus Black
Police Officer
303-556-5000 marcus.black@ahec.edu

Joshua Bode
Police Officer        

303-556-5000

joshua.bode@ahec.edu

Mark Bradley
Police Officer
303-556-5000 mark.bradley@ahec.edu

Shauna Flores
Police Officer

303-556-5000 shauna.flores@ahec.edu
Yama Gafari
Police Officer

303-556-5000

yama.gafari@ahec.edu
Sean Garcia
Police Officer 
303-556-5000 sean.garcia@ahec.edu

Wayne La Crue
Police Officer

303-556-5000

wayne.lacrue@ahec.edu

Kyle Peterson
Police Officer
303-556-5000 kyle.peterson@ahec.edu
Kyle Renny
Police Officer
303-556-5000 kyle.renny@ahec.edu

James Shaw
Police Officer

303-556-5000

james.shaw@ahec.edu

Matthew Smith
Police Officer
303-556-5000 matthew.smith@ahec.edu
Alicia Valerio
Police Officer
303-556-5000 alicia.valerio@ahec.edu
Conrad Vanegas
Police Officer
303-556-5000 conrad.vanegas@ahec.edu
Madeline Walz
Police Officer
303-556-5000 madeline.walz@ahec.edu

Neighborhood Community Officers

Jessica Ruckle               
NCO Supervisor

303-556-2257  

jessica.ruckle@ahec.edu  

Curtis Fahrenholtz
NCO

303-556-2257

curtis.fahrenholtz@ahec.edu

Sean Garcia
NCO
303-556-5000 sean.garcia@ahec.edu
Antonio Gonzales
NCO
303-556-5000 antonio.gonzales@ahec.edu

Deirdre McDuffee
NCO

303-556-2257

deirdre.mcduffee@ahec.edu

Communication Technicians

Sherri Feldt
Communication Supervisor

303-556-3272

sherri.feldt@ahec.edu

Stephen Ahonen
Communication Technician

303-556-5000

stephen.ahonen@ahec.edu

Courtney Bookstaver
Communication Technician

303-556-5000

courtney.bookstaver@ahec.edu

Patty Maestas
Communication Technician

303-556-5000
 

patty.maestas@ahec.edu

Rachel Miller
Communication Technician

303-556-5000 rachel.miller@ahec.edu